Category 8: Leadership Excellence Award (closed category – entrants for this category are chosen from categories 1 to 7)

This award recognises leadership excellence in any of the following areas:

  • Health and Safety
  • Wellbeing
  • Rehabilitation and return to work.

A direct entry cannot be submitted for this category.

Finalists will be identified and nominated by the judging panels.

All entries in categories 1 to 7 that demonstrate strong leadership are eligible for nomination to category eight.

The winner of category 8 will be based on:

  • Leadership and fostering a positive safety culture
  • Commitment to continuous improvement
  • Engagement through participation and collaboration
  • Commitment to sharing information and consultation.