This award recognises individuals who have made an exceptional difference to health and safety. Two awards will be given under the following sub-categories:

  • a worker
  • a work health and safety manager or a person with responsibility for work health and safety as part of their duties.


Winner: John Goram, Tasmanian Networks Pty Ltd

Finalist: Kylie Richardson, Wilkinson’s Pharmacy

WHS manager or person with WHS responsibility

Winner: Martin Judd, TasWater

Finalist: Peter Jones, UCG